Thomas R. Braidwood, QC, Commissions of Inquiry


May 5 - 9, 2008

Residence Inn by Marriott Vancouver Downtown (Cypress Room)
1234 Hornby Street, Vancouver, BC

Monday, May 5, 2008

J. Patrick Reilly, electrical engineer

Professor John G. Webster, biomedical engineer

Tuesday, May 6, 2008

Cst. Mike Massine, CEW Program Coordinator, Victoria Police Department

Cathy Gallagher and Joseph Gallagher

Dr. Christine Hall, emergency room physician

Pete Coulson, Warden, North Fraser Pretrial Centre

Wednesday, May 7, 2008

Canadian Mental Health Association: (File 1, File 2)

  • Beverley Gutray

  • Nancy Hall, Consultant

  • Camia Weaver, Provincial Coordinator of BC Mental Health Police Project

Joel Johnston, Use of Force Coordinator, Police Services Division, Ministry of Public Safety & Solicitor General

Kevin Begg, Assistant Deputy Minister, Ministry of Public Safety & Solicitor General

Thursday, May 8, 2008

Sgt. Clive Milligan, Sergeant in charge of training, Vancouver Police Department

Cst.Tammy Hammell, Electronic Control Device Coordinator, Vancouver Police Department

Friday, May 9, 2008

Dr. Zian H. Tseng, cardiologist, electrophysiologist

Paul Corrado, Superintendent, Strategic Operations and Security, Sheriff Services
Ken Stethem

May 12 - 16, 2008

Wosk Centre for Dialogue (Strategy Room 320)
580 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, BC (enter from Seymour Street)

Monday, May 12, 2008

Tom Smith, TASER International, Inc.

1:30 pm The Honourable Ujjal Dosanjh, PC, QC, MP

Tuesday, May 13, 2008

Dr. Lu Shaohua, psychiatrist

Dr. Michael Webster, psychologist, crisis management and police procedures expert

Errol Povah

Wednesday, May 14, 2008

BC Association of Municipal Chiefs of Police:

  • Opening Remarks: Deputy Chief Constable Bob Rich, Vancouver Police Dept. (President, BCAMCP)

  • Chief Constable Jim Chu, Vancouver Police Dept.

  • Cst Graham Edwards, Vancouver Police Dept.

  • Cst. Darren Hall, Vancouver Police Dept.

  • Chief Constable Brad Parker, Port Moody Police Dept.

  • Cst. Chris Birtsch, Port Moody Police Dept.

  • Cst. Paul Dungey, Port Moody Police Dept.

  • Chief Constable Jim Cessford, Delta Police Dept.

  • Cst. Jason Martens, Delta Police Dept.

  • Interim Chief Constable Bill Naughton

Jay Page (Submission and Addendum)

Mike Federico, Staff Superintendent in charge of Staff Planning & Community Mobilization, Toronto Police Service

Thursday, May 15, 2008

Walter Kosteckyj, counsel for Mrs. Cisowski (Submission and Statement by Zofia Cisowski)

Hilary Homes, Campaigner, International Justice, Security & Human Rights, Amnesty International

Randy Puder

Friday, May 16, 2008

Dr. Jeff Ho, emergency room physician (for TASER International, Inc.)

Dr. Joe Noone, psychiatrist

Ken Allen, Deputy Chief, Greater Vancouver Transportation Authority Police Service

May 20 - 23, 2008

Federal Courthouse (Room 701)
701 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, BC

Tuesday, May 20, 2008

Dr. Charles Kerr, cardiologist

Dr. Michael Janusz, heart surgeon

Staff Sergeant Joe Spindor, Training & Administration Supervisor, New Westminster Police Department

Wednesday, May 21, 2008

Dr. John Butt, pathologist

Dr. Maelor Vallance, psychiatrist

Thursday, May 22, 2008

Professor Pierre Savard, biomechanical engineer

Cameron Ward, lawyer

Jude Swanson


  • Assistant Commissioner Al Macintyre, Officer in Charge of Criminal Operations, "E" Division

  • Inspector Troy Lightfoot, from the Community, Contract and Aboriginal Policing Directorate, Headquarters RCMP

  • Corporal Gregg Gillis, RCMP use of force trainer/expert

Friday, May 23, 2008

Dr. Keith Chambers, epidemiologist

Murray Mollard, BC Civil Liberties Association

June 25th, 2008
Morning Session commences at 9:30 am; Afternoon Session commences at 2:00 pm

Federal Courthouse (Rooms 715 or 701)
701 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, BC

Wednesday, June 25, 2008

Morning – commencing at 9:30 am:
By videoconference in Room 715 – limited seating:

Relocate to Room 701 at approx. 10:30 am:

Afternoon – Room 701 - commencing at 2:00 pm:
Paul E. Kennedy, Chair, Commission for Public Complaints against the RCMP